Home > About > School Board

School Board

St. Thomas the Apostle Consultative Council is established by the Pastor and Principal to assist in the governance of the school by promoting broader participation and inviting administrative and financial counsel in formulating policies and practices for the successful operation of the school.

The Council serves at the pleasure of the Pastor and Principal, and all actions of the Council shall be seen as counsel to the Pastor and Principal who shall act in good faith and without prejudice in accepting such counsel, provided that no such action is in conflict with applicable Church, Archdiocesan, or civil laws governing school administration. The Council speaks and acts only as a body and no members of the Council speak or act in the name of the Council except with the authorization of the Council and a body.

Advice and counsel are provided primarily in the areas of strategic planning, policy formulation, development, financial planning and management, communication and mission enhancement.

Board Members:

  • Mr. Frank Kozakowski
  • Mrs. Tiffany Markarian
  • Mr. John Kelly
  • Mrs. Terese Atzen
  • Mr. Raymond Saborio
  • Mr. Michael Braun
  • Fr. Mario Torres, Pastor 
  • Mr. Adrian X. Cuevas 
  • Ms. Vanessa Rivera

Contact Us

St. Thomas the Apostle School

2632 W. 15th Street
Los Angeles, California 90006
Phone: (323) 737-4730
Fax: (323) 737-6348
Office Mgr: Ms. Sagrario Estrella

Office Hours

Monday – Friday
7:45 a.m. – 3:15 p.m.